This is how I feel right now, it’s not about what you think it’s about.  The text hold the keys:


   Leaving The Emerald City


Inside, as the vines are growing up the walls, what I see is what I want to see.  Defined just like perfect in the dictionary till the rug’s pulled out from under my feet.


And Now I aye aye aye aye, Use my eye aye aye aye ayes and I find aye aye aye ayind exactly what I mean to you


 Leaving the emerald city cause I’ve noticed it’s not as pretty as I used to always think it was. Taking my urn full of ashes and I’m leaving behind the theatrics you can, tell me goodbye just because


Remember, when I helped to make the city shine but then told that it meant nothing. I cried, then I realized that the view I’d seen, wasn’t really there, it was a dream.


I asked why aye aye aye aye, as others die aye aye aye ayed, in our siaye aye aye ayeides are the daggers you put there


 Leaving the emerald city cause I’ve noticed it’s not as pretty as I used to always think it was. Taking my urn full of ashes and I’m leaving behind the theatrics you can, tell me goodbye just because



 Chain the locks, I walk away, thinking nothing here can change. Till the one that I adored, was no longer merely doors away from me I clearly see, that just what you meant to me, Wasn’t what I meant to you, wasn’t what I meant to you


 Outside, as I see my world around me fall, pins that are hit by the bowling ball. I thought, that I’d salvage what was left of me, dust pans after cleaning wound up empty


I can’t cry aye aye aye aye, there’s no tiaye aye aye ayime, out of diaye aye aye ayimes. Can’t refill the parking meter, but I don’t want to anyway, I found a better parking space


 Leaving the emerald city cause I’ve noticed it’s not as pretty as I used to always think it was. Taking my urn full of ashes and I’m leaving behind the theatrics you can, tell me goodbye just because


THE END~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~


I really like this piece, send it too all your friends: http://www.thestarlitecafe.com/poems/71/poem_8233330297.html

Leave a Reply

