So, i recently read my friend Aubrie’s xanga site “ledswife”, and was really upset/annoyed/confused.compelled by it.  Now I am not really anything right now as far as religion goes, cause I don’t feel I have found anything, but i hate when people talk about religion so one sidedly.  I was further disturbed that in the post i read by Ledswife that there was no comment area, so here are my comments…. (they are the parts in bold)


My friends and I had an intense conversation about religion the other day. Every time the conversation begins I think to myself “We have no right to be discussing this” just for the pure reason of ignorance. (so religion should just be accepted and not looked into at all unless you’re a scholar?) In order to truely discuss religion with some kind of coherent ability one would have to be extremely well known in many religions and languages. A perfect example is when one of my friends said the bible was first written in Latin….(Jacob actually said the english version was translated directly from Latin, which is true, now the Latin may have come from the Hebrew version) now when he said this, my immediate thought in my head was “No it was not written in Latin” however I found myself keeping my mouth shut- because although I knew it was not first written in Latin, I could not for the life of me think of what it was written in. It dawned on me though- and a “duh” must follow this…Hebrew. I always tell people never to get into the argument of the bible and God with me- because this topic is written in stone for me-(already showing ignorance for not caring what anyone else has to say) and nothing will ever budge my beliefs. I do get excited and want to interrupt people- but as one friend said I do not listen. Which is a lie.(yet you weren’t listening cause you’ve already confused what Jacob and I said) See people think that to “listen” you have to comprehend and possibly understand. Maybe for class. (no, we just want you to not tell us we are for sure wrong, cause we didn’t tell you that) As far as religion goes though- I do not understand nor comprehend anything that anyone says “God does not exsist” or “The Bible is a lie” (which were never exact words in our discussion) but that does not even click with me- instead my brains says “If only…” (if only what?) People argue that Christians push their faith on to people. Which I believe is a good thing if you do it in a correct matter when people are ready to hear it. Christians love everyone and it kills us to think of anyone perishing in hell (do you realize how arrogant that is), which is the main reason we thrust our beliefs on people. However many people disregard what we have to say. (I hardly say anything- because I do not have the intelligence to back it up with what everyone wants- proof. No one believes in faith anymore like I do.) If they do not listen to us though- eventually I believe that God gets a hold of us- whenever He believes is the correct time. He’ll let everyone know that he is the ONLY God and that yes, you should follow His ways. Out of MY experience- I do not know any elderly who despise or are against Christ. (it’s also true that a alot of elderly are racist cause they were raised in a time when slavery was considered alright and prejudice was common practice) In fact all the elderly people I know are Christians and believe that Jesus Christ is our savior. (all the elderly you know are probably american too, which leaves, uhm, a giant portion of the world unaccoutned for) Which goes to show- that eventually He does come around. (because a majority says so it is true? most teens would say Brittney Spears has talent too!) See…God is all knowing and all powerful. Since Adam and Eve stepped foot on this world He had a plan. God knows what every living soul is doing, what they are about to do, and what they will do in the future. God realizes that maybe Joe Bob can’t find the truth about Christ until he is 32…because at 31 and eleven months if Joe Bob finds Christ then the plan will mess up Ginger, Courtney, Chris…and on down the line. (Now does God know every miniscle detail- like that I will pick my nose in two seconds, probably not. But I dont know.) Everyone here has a place a reason- and God has it all mapped out for us. God knew that we would turn this world upside down with sin and hate. (then why did he create it? to implode on itself? to watch those he KNEW would fail suffer in hell?) God also knows the perfect time to come back to earth. Especially if you realize this and give your whole life- love, mariage, career, living, financial- if you give all of your life to God, He will show you a wonderful bliss life. One more thought. Many people believe that being a good person is all that really matters. If you treat others nicely, etc. than you belong in heaven. This notion is complete idiocracy. The meanest, rudest, killer has more of a chance of getting into heaven if he believes that Jesus is our savior, and that he forgives our sins rather than the nice person. Being nice is just a trait we are supposed to follow in His way. (Not to mention it makes the world an easier place to live in if were nice) Being nice is not a free ticket to enternity in heaven. And believe me- eternity is one heck of a long time. (this last part was just plain rude)
<!–
D(["mb","
http://www.xanga.com/item.aspx?tab=weblogs&user=LEDsWIFE&uid=115452054


My friends and I had an intense conversation about religion the other day.  Every time the conversation begins I think to myself "We have no right to be discussing this" just for the pure reason of ignorance.  In order to truely discuss religion with some kind of coherent ability one would have to be extremely well known in many religions and languages.  A perfect example is when one of my friends said the bible was first written in Latin….now when he said this, my immediate thought in my head was "No it was not written in Latin" however I found myself keeping my mouth shut- because although I knew it was not first written in Latin, I could not for the life of me think of what it was written in.  It dawned on me though- and a "duh" must follow this…Hebrew. 

rn

I always tell people never to get into the argument of the bible and God with me- because this topic is written in stone for me- and nothing will ever budge my beliefs.  I do get excited and want to interrupt people- but as one friend said I do not listen.  Which is a lie.  See people think that to "listen" you have to comprehend and possibly understand.  Maybe for class.  As far as religion goes though- I do not understand nor comprehend anything that anyone says  "God does not exsist" or "The Bible is a lie" (which were never exact words in our discussion) but that does not even click with me- instead my brains says "If only…"

rn

People argue that Christians push their faith on to people.  Which I believe is a good thing if you do it in a correct matter when people are ready to hear it.  Christians love everyone and it kills us to think of anyone perishing in hell, which is the main reason we thrust our beliefs on people.  However many people disregard what we have to say.  (I hardly say anything- because I do not have the intelligence to back it up with what everyone wants- proof.  No one believes in faith anymore like I do.)  If they do not listen to us though- eventually I believe that God gets a hold of us- whenever He believes is the correct time.  He’ll let everyone know that he is the ONLY God and that yes, you should follow His ways.  Out of MY experience- I do not know any elderly who despise or are against Christ.  In fact all the elderly people I know are Christians and believe that Jesus Christ is our savior.  Which goes to show- that eventually He does come around. 

“,1]
);

//–>

Leave a Reply

