My Way


It’s the last thing that I want to hear
But I’ve gone and said it anyway
Like a rolodex that’s filled with years
I just keep flipping back to yesterday
And I know some roads only go so far
And at the end the turn is sharp
Hidden paths and trails must lead me
somewhere else though, right?


Brick by brick, I will lay
My own self-created road to take
So my yellow bricks aren’t shiny
And the stop lights can be blinding
I’m still here to stay
Brick by brick I will lay
This roller coaster track of days
And no matter where it goes
At least I know I went MY way

Leave a Reply

