and you call me by my last name
though no one’s done that before
and you always have this smile
when you walk through the door
cause you know I’m glad to see you there
because it makes me tear away
from my usual day
and you act like a pro
when ever there’s an audience to show
and you think that I don’t pay attention
but all my symptoms
are clear as day
so call me out already and say


I just think that you’ve gone mad
dreaming wonderlands where you can have what’s had
and you think that if a little booze will make me woozy
I could be there, all for you
but I never will, I never will, I never will
I’m just glancing past it all,  he never will


and he’s smarter then I want him to be
he could take me out and just dispose of me
but he keeps me around
like some entertainment found
and I’ll do whatever he think he needs
because it makes me tear away
from my boring day
and I don’t want you to go
but you know that I know
that I don’t expect you to stay
I just expect you to say


I just think that you’ve gone mad
dreaming wonderlands where you can have what’s had
and you think that if a little booze will make me woozy
I could be there, all for you
but I never will, I never will, I never will
I’m just glancing past it all,  he never will


and I’m lying to my eight ball
asking questions that aren’t fair
it’s like taking some identity
of someone whose not there
so I’ll make fabrication
cause it’s all that’s left I can do
until you speak your line
until I hear from you


I just think that you’ve gone mad
dreaming wonderlands where you can have what’s had
and you think that if a little booze will make me woozy
I could be there, all for you
but I never will, I never will, I never will
I’m just glancing past it all,  he never will

Leave a Reply

