Impossible


I could be everything that you need
If I could change but still be me
and if you saw things differently
I’d be compelled to try


If the colors just weren’t there
then we’d match like a perfect pair
but there’s a darker thought inside
when that thought crosses your mind


and we talk in a joking manner
you may notice that I never laugh
because it all may be in simple fun
but I just can’t get past


admitting some things are impossible
admitting that I know what is the truth
knowing something are impossible
knowing there is nothing I could do
to make a change, to get my way
to be able to see you every time I wake
admitting some things are impossible
is something I could never do.

One thought on “

Leave a Reply

