Gamblin’


It’s spinning slowly, loosing speed
red or black or maybe green
I know roulette is quiet obscene
but I’d take bets on you
I’m wishing that I knew somehow
the card the dealers turning out
cause lately dice are gaining doubt
but I’d take bets on you
You don’t’ understand, why I keep ramblin’
and it’s all because I’m just not good at gamblin’
but I do, I do take bets on you
I do take bets on you


It’s stupid when I get more chips
cause all it does is up the risk
and when my state of mind just rips
I’d still take bets on you
I’m out of pocket, paying fast
knowing that my fight can’t last
there’s just one thing I can’t get past
that’s taking bets on you
and at this table, the dealer just keeps ramblin’
I just ignore the rules and keep on poorly gamblin’
but I do, I do take bets on you
I do take bets on you


and I’m alone and out of chips
I sit at the bar taking’ kicks
from stuff that’s hard to just forget
and down the line of stools I see
your sitting there alone and free
Are you taking bets on me?
Are you taking bets on me?
Cause you’ll win that bet I’ll guarantee
Are you taking bets on me?

Leave a Reply

