I won’t write down the words that I wanted to say
Just lines that are dull, predictable and played
you don’t believe that I could be so foolish
everyone believes I’m mad, insane
I can’t see the reasons why, I’ll prove it
if you give me time to gain my thoughts
those words I won’t write down this time, I’ll say


and that was yesterday, but I’ve not spoke a line at all
I can’t recall the way
there’s nothing left to do, so I just think of you again
I can’t recall just when
I knew I could not just say no
and that was yesterday, that I began the end of all I know

Leave a Reply

