No one will know me


It’s shining brightly through my window
waking me from some old storm
I can’t recall if I lost it all in the end though
or if it’s waiting in some hidden form
you can’t believe the things they say
because they’re keeping theirs inside
but if you want to know my way
would we be there side by side


Cause I feel like there is no one who will ever know me
I don’t know if I will ever let emotions close again
I remember feeling safe when ever your around me
but what I know is that I’m stuck with rules that I can’t bend


I’m tied onto some rusted anchor
dragging slowly through the sand
the water rushes as it pushes me to anger
or is it just misery in the palm of my hand
I don’t understand the meaning of solutions
I just understand what I need from you
can you let me in to clear up this confusion
or will I stand outside the door of truth


Cause I feel like there is no one who will ever know me
I don’t know if I will ever let emotions close again
I remember feeling safe when ever your around me
but what I know is that I’m stuck with rules that I can’t bend


it’s just one more restless lullaby I know
but it’s helping me for one more moment
do you know the way it feels to loose forever
maybe I just love the challenge and the torment


Cause I feel like there is no one who will ever know me
I don’t know if I will ever let emotions close again
I remember feeling safe when ever your around me
but what I know is that I’m stuck with rules that I can’t bend

Leave a Reply

