Fictional


Quit telling me all these lies
Each time that I try to be
what I’m suppose to be like
I find I’m told that I need
to just stop being so damn mad
And maybe they know something
that explains post modern worlds
or maybe they’re just cheating
making all the tables turned
because they know that everyone is mad


I think I must be fictional
I can’t believe I’m real
I know that you’re a different breed
but that is why I feel
a sense of wanting something
something that’s not me
I think I must be fictional
I’m what no one believes


And I’m trying to remember
what things I did before
I learned the world was empty
except for sensless wars
and all these broken souls
and I tried to fall in love
or let love take over me
but you said I wasn’t rational
because i don’t belive
in rules and normal roles


I think I must be fictional
I can’t believe I’m real
I know that you’re a different breed
but that is why I feel
a sense of wanting something
something that’s not me
I think I must be fictional
I’m what no one believes


Am I spinning fabrications
I don’t feel like I’m so wrong
Do my words cause any friction
How’s it feel to be a song


I think I must be fictional
I can’t believe I’m real
I know that you’re a different breed
but that is why I feel
a sense of wanting something
something that’s not me
I think I must be fictional
I’m what no one believes

One thought on “

Leave a Reply

