Don’t Drink and Drive


Navigation is the reason
why I feel so useless tonight
and I can’t drive without my headlights
or I won’t make it home
navigation, the creation
of a road to the end of the earth
where two people know that it’s worth
the world to share what’s in their soul


but it’s one way streets
that lead to simple defeat
it’s the opposite end
of the perfect plan
and I can’t turn around
cause I’m driving towards you
navigation, navigating around you


Navigation, this situation
of driving the wrong way today
makes for unneeded painful heart ache
but I don’t care right now
Navigation, this instigation
of conflict between two friends
that is spurned by a one sided cringe
where he can’t care, can’t care


but it’s one way streets
that lead to simple defeat
it’s the opposite end
of the perfect plan
and I can’t turn around
cause I’m driving towards you
navigation, navigating around you


it’s nothing I know, but I talk like it’s s’pose
to take over all of your concerns
why would you drive, on the opposite side
maybe I should just give up and turn


but it’s one way streets
that lead to simple defeat
it’s the opposite end
of the perfect plan
and I can’t turn around
cause I’m driving towards you
navigation, navigating around you

Leave a Reply

