I Wasn’t Next To You


Don’t slow things down or you’ll taste it
and mixed with champagne you will waste it
though vodka’s not a rare commodity
it’s just makes sense to hold on
Cause the goal is quite simplistic
to loose all things that are realistic
though sanity’s a rare commodity
I’m always trying to hang on
and it’s almost time, so I’ve got to find, an imitation, a familiar kind
and it’s almost time, but I’m running behind, and I just don’t have a clue


CHORUS: and it’s all because I wasn’t next to you
 when the clocked ticked on it just proved
 that I’m trying and trying, but I loose
 nothings gonna change,  it all remains the same
 the moment is gone, no memory remains
 and there’s nothing I can do
 and it’s all because I wasn’t next to you


Watching the moment in slow motion
you see each player in commotion
though lips are not a rare commodity
I just can’t give in to what’s wrong
It’s all inside, it’s how I’m feeling
Lip locking isn’t that appealing
your presence is a rare commodity
so I think I’ll just move on
and it’s almost time, so I’ve got to find, an imitation, a familiar kind
and it’s almost time, but I’m running behind, and I just don’t have a clue


CHORUS


I know once tomorrow comes
this ritual will seem so dumb
but it’s now that I’m concerned
with feeling like it was my turn
but instead it’s my reflection
drinking champagne, in inspection
what it means to be alone and drinking booze
and it’s all because I wasn’t next to you
and it’s all because I wasn’t nest to you
and it’s almost time, so I’ve got to find, an imitation, a familiar kind
and it’s almost time, but I’m running behind, and I just don’t have a clue


CHORUS

Leave a Reply

