Gone From You


and the time I spent
trying to explain it
it was wasted just like I am
almost every night
I don’t think you know
just how far I would go
to escape this damn fixation
and forget you tonight
and your eyes burn cold when I look at you
cause you know that I’m thinking what you don’t want me to
and I swear, and I swear, and over again that I’m sorry


Chorus: And now I’m gone from you
 so you don’t have to worry anymore
 but you know, forget that moment
 cause I finally feel like I’m not ignored
 I won’t apologize
 for feeling something for another guy
 and I don’t have any regrets
 And now I’m gone from you
 I guess we’ll both just try to forget


and the way it seemed
there was between
but maybe that was my head
just not thinking right
I know we were friends
who needed each other when
they wanted to get wasted
almost every night
but when we’d calm down and explain the truth
well you know I always wanted just to stop and kiss you
and I’d swear and I’d swear and I’d swear over again that I’m sorry


Chorus


and you know I’m smarter then the world would give me credit for
so just be rationale I must have known before
that you’d never want me, that I’d never have you
what did you think I was planning for?


Chorus

Leave a Reply

