Double Standards


I’ve heard it over and over again
the kind that’s clear as day, the kind that never ends
It’s a message that is meant to prove
just one opinion, show one point of view
and sometimes if it all makes sense
you play your card and hope the trump is spent
but don’t expect some never ending love
you’ve just made it to the next round, your far from done


cause the world, it has no answers
it’s a ball that goes round and round
a spinning motion won’t just stop
and gravity has no sound
you should try to find a place that’s for you
everyone can have a different truth


it’s not that I think your full of lies
you just haven’t shown me how or why
Can’t I feel a little insecure
or is perfection all that you’ll endure
I was raised in the back row of your home
but all I saw was fear of the unknown
you can’t expect me to just give up to you
I won’t do it for the devil, I won’t do it for you


cause the world, it has no answers
it’s a ball that goes round and round
a spinning motion won’t just stop
and gravity has no sound
you should try to find a place that’s for you
everyone can have a different truth


Now I just will not accept
eternal, darkest death
there must be some next level to attain
maybe that’s just self righteous of me
is it simpler then it seems?
then why am I worrying if it all means nothing


cause the world, it has no answers
it’s a ball that goes round and round
a spinning motion won’t just stop
and gravity has no sound
you should try to find a place that’s for you
everyone can have a different truth

Leave a Reply

