I See How


It started with a simple point of view
so generic, but easy to prove
and I wondered, how did you feel
I didn’t judge I just played along
sang the words that went with song
now I wonder, how should I feel
it was easy to ignore you
it was hard to say they were wrong
but I understand you
I guess I just realize and move on


It’s a simple as the pot and the kettles tale
the shoes your wearing determine pass or fail
and I guess you know that I didn’t know
any better but what now
I won’t say I’m sorry, but I’ll say I see how.

Leave a Reply

