I just dove off the diving board
and landed in some liquid
it’s hardly water, smooth and warm
instead it’s thick and I am cold
I swore I’d never loose my hopes
but now it seems my faith has chocked
do you escape this pain
or just embrace it again and again and again


there is a future buts it’s certainly not in front of me
there is a secret but the whispering is something I don’t hear
I try to think of times when I knew what was going on
I try to dream of dreams I had before I couldn’t move along
But it’s empty where I swear there was a road
can you tell me just where tomorrow goes


I’m in a stasis, I am frozen solid
just like a little bug in amber
I know there is a simple trick
to free myself from burning embers
If you see me floating in my passion
throw a rope to give me direction
and if you happened to have a paddle
could I borrow it to get back on my saddle


there is a future buts it’s certainly not in front of me
there is a secret but the whispering is not something I don’t hear
I try to think of times when I knew what was going on
I try to dream of dreams I had before I couldn’t move along
But it’s empty where I swear there was a road
can you tell me just where tomorrow goes


Not thinking at all,
makes my life seem small
but my thoughts seem far
to big for my head
not taking the fall
is having it’s toll
maybe I could learn
to fight instead

Leave a Reply

