I feel as is if I want to Xanga forever tonight, but I’m not going to.  Instead, I am just going to acknowledge that I have felt like I haven’t had any goals since college, I mean, no real serious goals.  Sure I’ve wanted to find a job and support myself, but that’s far to general.  I need to have places in mind.  I need to have times and dates in mind.  I know I can’t stay in Indiana.  I need to get out of here and be somewhere else.  I’ve never been good on my own though.  My solution is simple, I must go to Aubrie.  The west coast is as good a place to start my life as anywhere else.  The problem is I need money.  I mean, I can’t just up and go.  Now, I have a job, and that’s all good and well, I mean, it’s just waiting tables, but it’s money.  And hopefully I am about to get trained as a bartender as well.  We’ll see if that happens.  Anyway, I make enough money now to go out and do stuff all the time plus pay off all of my bills.  This is were my goal comes in.  My concrete goals.  I owe $1,500 in credit card debt.  If I pay $250 a month towards credit cards I can be out of debt by the end of January.  A new year.  A time for me to leave Indiana and start a new life.  It makes sense.  I don’t want to get all wrapped up in a career here in Indiana.  This isn’t to say I’ll quit looking for one here, but in the mean time I won’t get bothered by just being  a server.  It’s going to be rough.  But I can do this.  I know I can.  Maybe if I up it to $300 I can even leave after christmas.  It won’t be that hard.  It won’t be that hard.  So my goal is to have all my credit cards paid off by the end of Janury 2006.  Am I being too eay on myself?  Maybe, but I’m young.  I don’t need to rush.  And I don’t need to stress myself out.  I don’t need to make impossible goals.  I need to make them attainable.

One thought on “

  1. Ok, so I never saw the “Interview” request. I am sub-par …
    Interview:
    1.  There is a fire in your house (ironic with your dad being a fireman, huh?).  Your family is guaranteed safety.  You have enough time to save only ONE artifact from your walls … which do you choose? (and I know you don’t have stuff up at home, so pretend it’s your room in B/C or at 1212)
    2.  Tell me about the last time you felt like a kid.
    3.  You are rewarded property and money to start your own business … what kind of store do you have?  What do you sell?  Where are you located?
    4.  BAP.  What image comes to mind when you hear that phrase?
    5.  What is the meanest thing you’ve ever comtemplated doing or saying to someone?
    Thanks, Adach!  This summer & moving has been really weird .. things haven’t really “settled” down at all for me.  As soon as I get moved into the apartment with Melissa, you can bet your bottom dollar we’ll have some impromptu concerts … I miss you!

    Like

Leave a Reply

