So, i read a book.  “Less Than Zero” by Bret Easton Ellis.  Great book about this kid from L.A. who is all kinds of fucked up and gets all kinds of fucked up all while having a ton of money and lots of nice clothes.  Typical i guess, but no so much.  Highlights included an opening quote from Zeppelin “There’s a feeling I get when I look to the west…”.  Also, there is an old guy int he book who buys a gay prostitue.  The old guy is from Indiana.  Muncie, Indiana.  Best quote of the book…


“Where are we going?” I asked
“I don’t know,” he said.  “Just driving.”
“But this road doesn’t go anywhere,” I told him.
“That doesn’t matter.”
“What does?” I asked, after a little while.
“Just that we’re on it, dude,” he said.


And that’s all I have right now.  Lots to talk about, just can’t think of how to phrase it.  I need conversation.  Not an empty screen.

3 thoughts on “

  1. your “best quote of the book” makes me think you’d like the movie Waking Life if you haven’t seen it yet. fun philosophical stuff, very similar to that convo, just goes on for an hour and a half. But don’t watch it when you’re tired, the animation will hurt your eyes and make it worse.

    Like

Leave a Reply

