Maybes and Differences


Maybe I just got bored
Too much energy an thought was stored
Or maybe I’m on repeat
Destined to claim defeat


And while I won’t lie and say
“This time it’s different”
I will certainly say
I don’t care about the difference


Puckered lips with dark rim glasses
naieve charm that’s like harassment
maybe clueless to the game
maybe I own all the blame


Maybe he’s just being smart
Playing his now assigned part
Maybe it’s all in my head
But that’s ok, cause like I said


I won’t lie and say
“This time it’s different”
I will certainly say
I don’t care about the difference


I understand it won’t go anywhere
And maybe I’ll just go to far
And make him scared
And maybe I can teach him
Something new about the world
Maybe at least help him
With some tips on getting girls


Maybe I’m nerotic, psychotic, idiotic
But maybe I’m hypnotic
Cause he doesn’t seem to mind it
To mind my bold attention
My hyper thought extension
Maybe he’s just being nice
Maybe this time I am right?
Doubtful


I won’t lie and say
“This time it’s different”
I will certainly say
I don’t care about the difference

Leave a Reply

