Zachary


and I don’t really know how this started
I guess it’d just been too long since I had this kind of fun
quickly I am seeing that the charade spun is unweaving
all the webbing of emotion’s piling up upon the floor
and I’m worried for your impression cause I’m really not insane
though my in-depth invitation is excessively proclaimed


but I’m the best at what I do
which is tying myself up to you
and beating myself down again and again
yeah I’m the best at what I do
betraying what I have with you
just tell me when, just tell me when


Waiting by the gallows, still flirting when I can
I don’t suppose you tie my rope which takes me to the end
we can play around with whispers, telling secret lies
hey lets just create an inside joke, that’s could probably get me by
and I’m worried it’s been done before, but I keep moving on
perhaps your divine intervention can change words to any song


but I’m the best at what I do
which is tying myself up to you
and beating myself down again and again
yeah I’m the best at what I do
betraying what I have with you
just tell me when, just tell me when


you don’t see the way I glisten when you walk into the room
you think I’m just some great actor winning Emmy’s on the tube
you don’t ever think I listen when we talk, when we debate
but I know I am trying to be something you’d want on your plate


but I’m the best at what I do
which is tying myself up to you
and beating myself down again and again
yeah I’m the best at what I do
betraying what I have with you
just tell me when, just tell me when

One thought on “

  1. Good one. Oh Adam- I love how you are always hopeful- and one day, one day when you are not expecting it you’ll actually get what your eyes have set on. Miss you endlessly. Aubs

    Like

Leave a Reply

