I’ll feel better


and my bar stool stills feel warm
from where i sat on it last night
and i resume my form and let my common sesnse take flight
cause all i need is just a few long hours, rum and vodka whiskey sours
i’ll feel better knowing you don’t love me you fool
i’ll forget the meaning of emotions when i’m swimming in my alcoholic pool


dialing numbers thinking who the hell can i call
i don’t care if you remember me, i’m ready for any sort of fall
and if you happen to walk by, by a round for me, moi and I
and lets remember children, don’t attempt this without adults near by
I’ll feel better knowing you don’t love me you fool
Just let me annihilate mysefl with booze


I remember thinking that old fashioned was the way to date
now it’s just a drink for me, i want to loose my sober state
and if i’m making no damn sense then catch with me you slob
i’ve been drinking all day, so of course i’m speaking in drunk talk
I’ll feel better knowing you don’t love you fool
and since you just don’t notice, i can drink until i drool


i guess i could move on from this smoke filled habitat
but it seems my social life has foudn it easy to adapt
i want someone to sit down on a bar stool next to me
whose drinking cause they need to
then together we can leave
i’ll feel better knowing you don’t love me you fool
yeah i’ll feel better in the arms of someone whose not you

Leave a Reply

