Tundra
 
 There is a tundra in my skull
 It’s just a frozen wasteland filled with ice and drifting snow
 and I don’t know how long I’ve been wondering
 the sights all seem to be the same, yeah
 the igloos don’t provide much comfort
 I saw you walking through the cold, there was a song you sang


Chorus:  oh I don’t ever mind being alone
  when the snow falls I feel right at home
  but it’s so nice to see someone who understands
  I don’t ever mind being alone
  but maybe we could stay together
  warm up this abysmal frozen land


 There is a tundra in my heart
 for days and days the sun won’t shine, I live in dark
 I can’t recall the day it all began to freeze
 I guess it wouldn’t change a thing, no
 If I remembered green grass growin’
 suppose we walk together, singing that old song you sang
Chorus
 the ice is thickest in the middle
 it’s been building up for so much time
 I’ve almost made it through this
 Are you waiting on the other side
Chorus
 There is a tundra, it’s my home.

Leave a Reply

