Heartbreaker


I can hear it falling, outside my window.
there’s a rain storm that’s began to fall
I was waiting for this sort of window of opportunity
I’m seeing now that it’s not what I thought at all
I can’t remember when my life’s been so exciting
I can’t remember that last time I felt this good
I can’t remember the last time my heart broke this hard


I can hear it coming from a million miles away
Your multi-sided, always changing with the waves
I doubt this passion is something that can stay
but I’m inviting you back, I think I still want to play
this game is something I’ve been craving
this game is something that you would do to me
this game is something that will make my heart break hard


do you want to skip this and go to the punch
maybe, baby, we can kiss and make up
you could come to me, and let me win this time
but then I doubt it’d be as fun as what i know i’m gonna find


I can hear you telling me that you have to go
I knew you would but inside it starts to slowly
fall to piece, slowly crumble and flow away
my heart’s been broken, it has perforated edges
I guess it’s ok to let myself be let down
I guess it’s ok to let myself be let down
I guess it’s ok to let myself be let down
I guess it’s ok to let my heart break hard.

Leave a Reply

