Two Weeks


i should be preparing for a summer where i’m scared to be alive
i should be exploring new solutions to the problems i have left inside
i could never be prepared for life without you being there
and yet i know there’s work that must be done
this could be the breaking of the levee, watch my heart evaporate into the sun.


but i’m having too much fun right now to care about tommorrow
it’s not an accident that i’m ignoring all these parts of me
that one day will rise up and plague my point of view
but right now i can’t concentrate on anything but spending time with you


it’s the truth that i’ve held on for longer than you wanted me to hold
i thought i’d seen it all before but new twists have been brought into this plot so old
i imagine soon i won’t be smiling over you
i’ll just be sitting in a vacant room, feeling all alone
but breathing in your atmosphere is making me so high and making me feel right at home


but i’m having too much fun right now to care about tommorrow
it’s not an accident that i’m ignoring all these parts of me
that one day will rise up and plague my point of view
but right now i can’t concentrate on anything but spending time with you


Please un-fastned this safety belt around my waist
there’s a pleasure hidden deep beneath my heart when it breaks
you can’t blame me for trying, i can’t blame you for lying
so i’ll just let it slide, two more weeks of you and I, then i’ll say goodbye.


but i’m having too much fun right now to care about tommorrow
it’s not an accident that i’m ignoring all these parts of me
that one day will rise up and plague my point of view
but right now i can’t concentrate on anything but spending time with you


you can’t blame me for trying, i can’t blame you for lying
so i’ll just let it slide, two more weeks of you and I, then i’ll say goodbye.

Leave a Reply

