Accidental Lover

by The Damnwells

It’s been days, months, and years since your tongue-tied, not so awful,
Got me high, left me dry.
I was cold, driving tears, of the double yellow bloodlines.
Where I tried, and I lied.

I’ll be your accidental man,
You be my circumstantial lover.
I’m here to ruin all your plans,
I’m here to steal you from your mother.
I’ll be your accidental man,
You be my worst kept secret.
I’ll come and take you by the hand.
But you take it on and keep it.

Go and say what you will,
All these French words seem to fail you every time.
Get online, Kiss my cheek, Ring my ear.
Every weakness, I’ll be with you.
You’re so fine,
You’re not mine.

I’ll be your accidental man,
You be my circumstantial lover.
I’m here to ruin all your plans,
I’m here to steal you from your mother.
I’ll be your accidental man,
You be my worst kept secret.
I’ll come and take you by the hand.
But you can take it on and keep it.

One thought on “

  1. “I’m here to steal from your mother”?
    I’m not going to lie, that line made me kinda of laugh.  Chuckle, maybe. Otherwise, I can see how it applies.
    Don’t forget – December will hold within it days of frumpiness! Save some time for me! (I think a two-day span where we have nothing to do would be good.)

    Like

Leave a Reply

