St.Patrick’s Day ’07 was a total success. Well, except for the bar not getting very busy until late in the day and hence less money for me while I was working.  Anyhow, I managed to get exceptionally wasted which is a good thing.  I hadn’t really drank all week since I had been so sick.  Unfortunately, elements of being sick are still lingering around within me.  I am getting extremely tired of blowing my nose and having so cough all the time.  To make matters wore, I am starting get headaches again.  boo for poor health.  I am at a loss as to how to fix this.

     I’ve started rewatching the first season of Lost and it’s so amazing.  I will never tire of this show, even long after it’s off the air.  On my lunch break I discussed it with a co-worker who only watches the DVD’s.  She’s a little behind, but it was a good chat.  My first EVER real “water-cooler” moment.

     I’ve been terrily concerned about my living arrangments for the future.  My lease is up at the end of May (or is it June?) and I will have to eithers A) Get a place of my own  B) Find a new roommate.  I think I would enjoy living by myself, seeing as how I enjoy my privacy and I’m really not home all the time anyway.  The only worry here is expenses.  I don’t think I’ll be able to afford the rent of a single bedroom apartment.  Roommate wise I don’t know who to talk to.  If I want a roommate.  I mean, people are in lease that all end in a variety of times.  I have discovered that if I share an apartment with someone they have to be clean and actually put effort into being a well groomed and maintained adult who lives in a nice home.  I can’t handle clutter everywhere or having to always do all the cleaning.  And it needs to be someone fun who wants to go out and do stuff, not just sit around all the time and watch tv.  So who knows what the options are.

    Work today has been productive.  I’ve pickes up some new e-mailing tasks that require me to answer questions from online course students.  Also, I’m in the process of developing an advertisement to run in Skin and Ink Magazine.  This should be good expeience.

   I guess that’s all I’ve got today.  I’m poor this week, which sucks, but this weekend I want to go out and do something unusual.

2 thoughts on “

Leave a Reply

