And it even feels like a home now!  Yes, I have successfully moved into my new apartment.  It was stressful moving in, esspecially with the stairs and the furniture, but it all worked out wonderfully well.  I only managed to break one thing, my Led Zeppelin clock which I stepped on.  Whoops.  Oh well, I still put i ont he wall in my room.  And speaking of my new room, it’s awesome.  I had an assist from my little sister, Shellby (with two L’s).  Basically I moved everything around and she handed me nails, pencils, tape measures and then told me my decorations were unique.  She’s awesome.

Decorating continued into the living room which was halted by A) An attacking cactus  B) The shelf from hell which is impossible to level and C) My neighbor who asked me to finish my hammering when it wasn’t 9:45 at night.  I have a few more things to get in place, and a few pieces of equipment ot buy (rugs are needed BIG time) but other then that I think it’s turned into a nice little home for myself.  I’m pumped about it.

The work week is looking to be good.  Nothing much is going on in the office due to the mid-week holiday.  Two people are out all week, I unfortunately, I am here for all 4 non-holiday days.  I’ve scheudled two new conferences for us to attend, wrote 3 company letters and edited our new online training implementation kit.  What else will they throw at me?    I guess that’s all for now, hope everyone has a great 4th of July!

One thought on “

Leave a Reply

