I have to create a second blog or journal or whatever you may call it.  It’s going to be for the Red Cross and targeted at people who work for the American Red Cross, marketing our online training program.  I am sure this won’t hurt my Xanga blogging/journaling, it’s much more satisfying. 

    Last evening was extremely relaxing.  It’s amazing how much I can get done if I just head straight home after work.  I managed to find time to do two loads of laundry, cook pasta for dinner, vaccuum the apartment, read a bunch of comics, watch Top Chef, wipe down my bathroom and a ton of other things.  I felt accomplished.  Tonight as a reward I will be frequenting Big Daddies and probably Uno’s too.  I feel like doing a tour.  Big Daddies now features the new MillerChill or as I call it, the Chelada.  It’s lite beer with lime and salt basically but it’s so much more refreshing then just a regular beer. 

     This weekend isn’t looking too promising at all.  I don’t have a lot money to be spending which is really starting to bother me.  I think I am going to consider working two or three nights a week at Uno’s again, just until I can get some money saved up and so I can get rid of my stupid bills.  I only have two credit card bills and one only has $200.00 bucks left on it but I just want to get rid of them entirely.  Credit cards are clearly a sign of the end of the world.  They’re evil, probably a weapon of mass destruction put in place by the 4 horsemen of the apocalypse (McDonalds, Starbucks, AOL and Dave Matthews Band).  Beware!  No, this weekend will most likely be relatively quiet and since I can barely remember going out last weekend that’s probably a good thing.  I hate when drunkenness just sneaks up on you!

One thought on “

  1. Where is this Big Daddies of which you speak?Also, I like your four horsemen- it reminds me of a book I recently read by Neil Gaiman (of DC comics fame) called Good Omens.  It was hillarious- you should check it out.

    Like

Leave a Reply

