Public Apology

and I can’t do this anymore
I have no faith in myself
I’ve squandered all of my wealth
put my soul on the shelf
and I walked out the door.

I can’t do this anymore
I have scared all my friends
I’m clinging to my next of kin
wondering  when it will end
and I am constantly bored

I’m singing, slowly, too myself tonight
I’m breathing, only, for my health and I

want to find the things I used to adore
want to be the things that I’m needed for
want to fight for everything that I love
want to be  there if you want me to come
want to heal all the damage I’ve done
I apologize to everyone

and I won’t do this anymore
I’m spending all that I have
drinking’, boozing, binging, yeah
hazy sequences of  laughs
and then it all goes to black

I’m singing, slowly, too myself tonight
I’m breathing, only, for my health and I

want to find the things I used to adore
want to be the things that I’m needed for
want to fight for everything that I love
want to be  there if you want me to come
want to heal all the damage I’ve done
I apologize to everyone

I’m pulling myself in to see what’s left of me
I’m looking for a chance, to just sit down scream
I need to let this go, please take this layer off of me
I’m finding I’m not indestructible, I can finally see

want to find the things I used to adore
want to be the things that I’m needed for
want to fight for everything that I love
want to be  there if you want me to come
want to heal all the damage I’ve done
I apologize to everyone

One thought on “

Leave a Reply

