It’s Day 4 of the great sobriety test and I’m smelling failure in the near future.  First of all, I’m getting my hair cut today, which is a definite blessing from the gods.  I’m sporting a mop-top, Monkee’s-esque look that’s getting out of control and poof-a-licious.  The problem here is that my salon where I get my hair cut serves free beer while you’re there. It’s amazing.  Not only that, but it’s located across the street from Uno Chicago Grill where they have $2.00 draft Budwiesers.  I ALWAYS go over there after my hair cuts.  It will be a true test of wills to see if I can survive this temptation, but I’m not betting on it happening.  It’s not that I think I’m a horrible drunkard or anything, just that I know I’ll be bored with nothing else to do and think, why not? 

     Last night was pretty calm.  I waited tables and had the freakiest customers ever including drunken couple with toddler, old man with baby grand daughter, a trio of  guys who were so gay sparklers were flying out of there butts, a midget lady and her normal sized elderly mother and one table that utilized 4 coupons and got a free birthday dessert.  Horrible.  I think I only made like $50, but then again I only workd 5:30 – 8:30.  Afterwards I resisted sitting down for a beer and headed home to watch American Gladiators and eat left over Hamburger Helper.  Sadly, a Mega-storm hit and knocked out my power fo rlike an hour so ended up reading in bd with a flashlight.  I slept a full eigth hours last night which never happens, but now I’m exhausted.

Leave a Reply

