So I’ve been a little busy, mostly working, some playing and lots and lots of sleeping.  For some reason it seems no matter how much sleep I get I always want more.  I can stay up into the early hours of the morning, but I can rarely find the strength to just roll over and get out of bed.  I’ve been working my day job for almost a full year now and getting up at 6:30am is still not easy for me.  I don’t think it ever will be.  Not only are my sleep patterns off, but my dreaming has been out of control lately.  I’ve been having dreams that are only sound.  I’ll be lying in bed, I’ll hear something, like a car crash, or like last night, a woman screaming for help and gun fire.  I don’t know if I am dreaming that I’m in bed and this stuff is  happening outside my window or if I’m just dreaming in audio, if that makes any sense.  Regardless, theses dreams are downright terrifying and usually make me curl into a ball and hide my head under my blankets.

       The holiday season is here, but I don’t feel like it is at all. I haven’t bought a single Christmas present yet, and with only two weeks left I am really pushing the limit.  I know what I am getting everyone on my list (except for my Dad) but I just haven’t had the time or motivation to go out to the stores.  I usually don’t mind Christmas shopping at all, but this year it seems like the biggest hassle on the planet.  I went to my Grandma’s yesterday to help with her tree, my whole family went, and we made the best of it.  The whole event felt odd and disattached however.  I haven’t been to my Grandma’s house in almost an enire year.  I am not in a rush to return.  It just smelt horrible.  I could hardly stand to breath.  I can’t even begint o describe the aroma, but I think it derived from her dog and possibly rotten eggs.  Please Grandma, Febreeze!

     Work as of late has been mostly dull.  I haven’t had a lot going on besides odd jobs around the office.  The bookmobile is on a break for a bit, but will resume in January.  I do have to give a presentation to high school kids about the Red Cross next week, so I’ve been putting that together, but nothings been to exciting or interesting.  I recently applied for a position as a Promotions Assistant with Emmis howeer I am not expecting much to come of it.  I’ve definitely learned that you can’t get a job like without knowing someone or having a behind the scenes individual to get you hired.  I’ll keep trying though.

      I guess that’s all for now, but I’ll try to get more down later this week.  Later Gators